Unfollow someone on Facebook Fast – How To
Have you had enough already? Thankfully, unfollowing someone on Facebook is just as easy as following them in the first place.
To unfollow, just hover your mouse over the Follow button and select Unfollow [their name].
However, if you’re hardly concerned about losing a few Facebook friends or if it’s time for your annual purge, you can jump right to the stealthy unfriend option without letting anyone know they’ve been removed.
If I unfollow a friend on Facebook, will they get notified if I follow them again?
Yes, as far advise I’m aware, if you follow someone you’ve previously unfollowed they will get a notification. In the same way as if you’d followed them for the first time.
That said, you can always act stupid. Along the lines of, “Oh, I don’t know how that happened but once I realised ‘my mistake’ I just wanted to correct it.”
Few people would have a problem with that I suspect. And by acting stupid you avoid causing any offence.