Deactivate and Delete Facebook Account Fast: Do you want to deactivate or delete facebook account? This post teaches everything you need to know about what facebook deactivation or deletion is all about. Continue reading below:
Deactivate and Delete Facebook Account: Do you wish to deactivate or delete your Facebook account completely for any reason? then follow the steps below to get it removed temporarily or permanently.
How Deactivate Facebook Account
You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.
To deactivate your account:
> Click the account menu
> Select Settings
> Click General in the left column or visit: web.facebook.com/settings?tab=account
> Choose Manage your account then follow the steps to confirm
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.
If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at anytime by logging in with your email and password.
Keep in mind, if you use your Facebook account to log into Facebook or somewhere else, your account will be reactivated. This means your Facebook profile, including things like your friends, photos and posts, will be completely restored. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email address you use to log in to reactivate your account.
To permanently delete your account: Permanently deleting your account means you won’t ever be able to reactivate or retrieve any of the content or information you’ve added.
How to Delete Facebook Account
If you don’t think you’ll use Facebook again, you can request to have your account permanently deleted. Please keep in mind that you won’t be able to reactivate your account or retrieve anything you’ve added. Before you do this, you may want to download a copy of your info from Facebook.
Then, if you’d like your account permanently deleted with no option for recovery, log into your account and let Facebook know.
When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all of the things you’ve posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems.
While Facebook is deleting your information, it is inaccessible to other people using Facebook.
Some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.