How To Delete Facebook Account – All You Need To Know: Can I delete my Facebook account? Are there Facebook feature that lets its users delete their account from the social media platform? These and many other questions are what this post sets to profer solution to.
With the increasing rate of privacy violation, coupled with other risk associated with the social media lifestyle, one can easily get fade up with the whole idea of using Facebook and may want to call it a quit, without knowing how to.
You may have navigated through complex settings on Facebook and searched on Google to get rid of your Facebook account. Yet you didn’t find a way to completely delete your Facebook account.
If that is the case, worry no more as the solution to your problem is right here at your doorstep. All you have to do is to religiously follow the following instructions below. Are you ready? I know you couldn’t be more ready, let us go.
How To Delete Facebook Account
The process on how to delete facebook account on the mobile/phone or how to delete facebook account on a computer is similar, simply follow the guide closely, and in no distant time, all of it will become history.
However, you should know that even Facebook doesn’t feel happy seeing any of her users go.
But if you have considered all other options and really feel inclined to delete your facebook account, the process to do that is as follows:
What To Do Before Deleting Facebook Account
1. Backup your data by moving to drop down menu -> General tab in the left column -> click on “Download a copy”
2. Send your friend an e-mail letting them know you will no longer be on Facebook. You can drop a message through Facebook that you are leaving Facebook
3. Uninstall any Facebook apps that you use to login to Facebook. It may be that you are logged via Android Mobile, iPhone, or Blackberry. These may unintentionally cause you to remain logged in even after you attempt to delete your Facebook account. While you could also log out from these apps, but the safest measure is to get rid of them entirely.
Delete Facebook Account:
1. Login to your Facebook account and then click below secret delete Facebook account link.
2. Pop up window will appear and then click Delete my account
3. Confirm your decision with pop-up window. The pop-up window says “You are about to permanently delete your facebook account. Are you sure?“. Enter password and security check and then click ok
4. After confirming, again new pop-up window appears “Permanently Delete Account“. It says ” Your account has been deactivated from the site and will be permanently deleted within 14 days. If you log into your account within the next 14 days, your account will be reactivated and you will have the option to cancel your request.”
5. Now you would be logged out from your Facebook account. Check your email with the subject “Account Scheduled for Deletion“. In a mail, you are requested again to cancel your request to permanently delete your account. It indicates that Facebook still doesn’t want to lose you. If you still want to come again to Facebook world, login with a given link.
6. When you will log in again, a new pop-up appears. It says either to “Cancel Deletion” or “Confirm Deletion“. Now again the choice is yours, “Cancel Deletion” if you want to come again or “Confirm Deletion” if you still stick with your decision.
So that is it, guys. Now that you have known how to delete Facebook account on phone and laptop permanently with the delete Facebook account link, You can now start enjoying your privacy again, with no person ever disturbing you again.
Do you still have any other question you wish to ask our team of experts, always use the comment section down below, and we shall surely get back to you?
Also, use the share button down below to share the post to any of your friends who may be in need of it.